Paddy --- 橙色国际外教中心【厦门英语外教一对一专业服务机构】

ID: 224
国籍: 英国
学历: 学士




教学年限: 低于1年
资格证书: TESOL,
针对的学生类型: 小学生,初中生,高中生,商务人士, 成年人


  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun



Clongowes  Wood College, Naas, Co. Kildare                                                                                                                                  2006-2009

Transititon Year 2009 – 2010: Spent 2 terms on Inis Oirr, 6 weeks in France and did various work experience.

Wilson’s Hospital School, Multyfarnham, Co. Westmeath                                                                                2010 – 2012Copmleted my leaving Certificate and got 505 points out of 600.

       Irsih higher level: A2.

       English higher level: B1.

       Math ordinary level: A2.

       Geography higher level: B1.

       French higher level: B1

       Chemsitry higher level: B2.

       Economics higher level: B2.

I am currently studying at Xiamen Uniersity, China, as part of my undergraduate degree in commerce international.



June 07 – 2011: Loughcrew Gardens, Oldcastle, Co. Meath    


v  Working in the Coffee Shop Waitering and cleaning.

v  Agricultural work in the gardens

v  Working at Loughcrew Garden Opera setting up tables and chairs for guests.


February 10:            Ilia Tapas Restaurant, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath


v  Food preparation


March 10:                Finns Delicatessan, London SW3


v  Food preperation

v  Food presentation

v  Serving customers



Summer/ Auntumn 2011:  Turbotstown House, Coole, Co. Westmeath


v  Lawn mowing

v  Weeding

v  Digging


July/ August 2012: Mark Ellis Catering Company (MECCO) London, England.


v  I worked as a barman for MECCO in the corporate hospitality tent at Greenwhich Park during the Olympics. This involved pouring drinks, making hot drinks, polishing glasses, bar set up and stock take. I also served as a waiter.


June 2013& June 2015: MECCO, London England.


v  I worked as a barman on the Moet &Chandon Champagne bar at the Aegon Tennis Championship.

v  This involved: pouring drinks, daily set up of the bar, Stock take, interaction with guests.

v  I also helped at the end of the week with packing up MECCO’s  equipment.


September 2012 – May 2013: Oaklands Country Manor, South Africa.

I took a gap year in 2012 from September until May and went to South Africa. I was working at a small but busy hotel. I did a variety of jobs including the following:

v  Bar Work: serving drinks, taking stock, ordering stock etc.

v  Watering.

v  I worked extensively in the kitchen where I specialized mostly in desserts (cakes, pasties, tarts, puddings etc.). I also cooked main courses and starters during dinner and often lunch service. Other jobs in the kitchen included food preparation, Cleaning and stock take.

v  For 2 months I ran the maintenance department and had 3 men working under me. It was a managerial role and involved organizing the department, ordering all equipment and materials and actual physical work.

v  As well as the above I wasinteracting with guests on a daily basis and looking after their needs. On a smaller scale I worked in the office answering phones, replying to booking enquiries, file work and various other jobs.


Taking a gap year and going to South Africa was extremely beneficial to me. It exposed me to a wide variety of different cultures and people. Working at Oaklands really helped with my communication skills and ability to deal with people on a daily basis in a professional environment. Also it increased my interest and passion in food and gave me a real insight into what it is like to work in the hospitality business.


July 2013: Lord’s Cricket Ground, London.

I worked as a cellar assistant in the main cellar of Lords Cricket Ground. This was very physical work and involved a variety of differant jobs:

v  Drink ditribution to various bars and smaller cellars.

v  Taking stock of returned stock.

v  Re-stocking bars with kegs and removal of empty kegs.

v  Bar set up and cleaning beer lines.


The O2 arena, Dublin. Part- time since september 2013.

v  Bar and waitering work in the private club areas.

v  The O2 was a continual part time job involving table service to guests and continual interaction with guests.


The Four Seasons Dublin, Part – time since February 2014.

v  I work in the banquesting section of the four seasons.

v  Banquets of up to 600 people in one room.

v  I work both as a plate waiter and wine waiter.

v  It involves very long hours, including set-up, service, clearing and re-laying for other events. Shifts often go on for 12 hours until 5am.

v  The Four seasons has very high standards and expectations in terms of their expectations for service.


September 2014: MECCO, The Ryder Cup, Gleneagles.

v  Working in the private Rolex suite at the ryder cup.

v  Waitering and bar work with a full silver service lunch.

v  This was extremely high end catering with very particular clients and long hours.


September 2014 – May 2015: Board Gais energy Theatre, Dublin.

v  Worked as a waiter in the private members club.

v  Very high end work in a small, quiet and intimate restaurant/ bar/

v  Running food and drink, taking orders, looking after guests and escourting them to their seats.





Interests & Achievements:

Drama, Public Speaking and Debating:


v  LAMDA (London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts) classes and exams

v  School musicals: Oliver and Joseph and his Technicolour Dream Coat.

v  Local drama society: Legally Blonde the musical.

v  Irish debating in Clongowes Wood College.

v  School debating and public speaking Wilson’s Hospital School. We won the Mental Health Ireland regional public speaking competition.


Catering and Cooking:

v  I have worked in a few restaurants preparing food and serving food.

v  I have had a keen interest in cooking from an early age.

v  Started my own catering business 2 years ago making Christmas cuisine (mince pies, chocolate roulade etc.) for private customers.





v  I have both interest and ablity in languages. I am a fluent Irish speaker having spent the best part of 2 school years in irish speaking schools

v  I am a very capable French speaker. I spent 6 weeks at a French school in Montpellier, South of France.

v  I am currently in second year of Commerce international (Business with a language) in UCD. I am studying Chinese as my language and spent a month in China for July 2014 doing a summer school at Renmin University in Beijing.